Chat Meeting #9

March.19th: Global Chat Meeting
to Coordinate a Transcontinental May Day 2017

The chat meetings are an important part of the tools of communication in the coordination process of the Transcontinental May Day 2017. Notes of previous chat meetings are available inside this pad. The next chat meeting will take place on Sun., March 19th, at 4pm UTC!

A first eight chat meetings to discuss the idea and agree on a common framework already took place since September 2016.
They were joined by people in Hamburg, Rabat, somewhere on the Philippines, in Madrid, Louvain, Koblenz, West Bengal as well as Florida. Complete notes of the previous meetings are available below.
A next chat meeting is scheduled to take place on March 19th.
The focus will be on the same topics as last time: outreach to groups worldwide, the creation of materials like posters, flyers, etc., and the coordination of May Day Solidarity Partnerships. Suggestions for further topics related to the May Day coordinations can always be expressed at the beginning of the chat.

And for those of you who have a profile on fb, there is this event page.

Suggested Chat Agenda

TOP1: round of introduction & clarification of any questions (if necessary)
TOP2: sharing updates related to May Day 2017

TOP3: outreach

TOP4: materials
TOP5: solidarity partnerships

TOP6: coordinating next steps/ responsibilities
TOP7: open space

The main pad can be used to share ideas, leave comments or suggestions.

How to participate in the Chat Meeting

March 19th (Sunday) — noon EDT, 4pm UTC, 5pm CET, 9:30pm IST
this time converter can help you find out what time 4pm UTC will be in your location

Chatroom: IRC-channel #ism-global on chat.freenode.net
direct link: http://webchat.freenode.net/?randomnick=1&channels=ism-global
=> NO webcam or microphone needed – just enter your nick!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s