Chat Meeting #11 (Soli Partnerships)

April 16th: Global Chat Meeting
to Coordinate Solidarity Partnerships for May Day 2017 (and beyond)

The chat meetings are an important part of the tools of communication in the coordination process of the Transcontinental May Day 2017. Notes of previous chat meetings are available inside this pad. The next chat meeting will take place on Sunday, April 16th, at 4pm UTC!

A first ten chat meetings to discuss the idea and agree on a common framework already took place since September 2016.
They were joined by people in Dhaka, Hamburg, Rabat, somewhere on the Philippines and in Malaysia, Madrid, Nijmegen, Louvain, Koblenz, West Bengal as well as Florida.
Like the previous chat meeting this one will be dedicated to the coordination of so called solidarity partnerships in context of the call for a Transcontinental May Day 2017. The chat will be a space to network, introduce ongoing labour struggles and work on sustainable connections beyond May Day.

And for those of you who have a profile on fb, there is this event page.

Suggested Chat Agenda

TOP1: round of introduction & clarification of any questions (if necessary)
TOP2: sharing updates related to May Day 2017

TOP3: what are solidarity partnerships?

TOP4: establishing new partnerships

TOP5: coordinating next steps/ responsibilities
TOP6: open space

The main pad can be used to share ideas, leave comments or suggestions.

How to participate in the Chat Meeting

April 16th (Sunday) — noon EDT, 4pm UTC, 6pm CET, 9:30pm IST
this time converter can help you find out what time 4pm UTC will be in your location

Chatroom: IRC-channel #ism-global on chat.freenode.net
direct link: http://webchat.freenode.net/?randomnick=1&channels=ism-global
=> NO webcam or microphone needed – just confirm that you are not a robot and enter the chatroom!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s